Now accepting registrations for the 2017-2018 School Year! Click here to enroll your scholar.

Universal Bluford Staff

Message From the Principal

Dear Bluford Families:

I am delighted to be a part of the Bluford School community for the third year. One of my goals
for UBCS is to create strong connections between the home and school and where all staff
members are committed to developing the whole child. In addition to building strong
relationships, it is particularly important to me to make sure your child and you feel safe at
school. We believe in fair and consistent student discipline that first teaches our scholars how
to behave but also holds them accountable for their misbehavior. I value both of these
characteristics and am excited to move Bluford along the path of excellence.

One of the most important aspects of my work as Bluford’s Principal is making academic gains
through teaching and learning. We safeguard instructional time and use research and data to
improve our teaching practices as well as implement effective strategies to instruct diverse
learners. Most of my time is spent supporting teachers and promoting scholar growth.

I have been a champion for children for over 19 years and I feel very lucky to be the Principal of
Universal Bluford Charter School. Thank you for entrusting your child/ren to me. Here’s to
another successful school year.

Principal Gary-Nelson


Staff Member Email Address Subject Grade
Adamson-White, Debontina dwhite@universalcompanies.org Math 6th
Beyah, Aminah abeah@universalcompanies.org Technology All Grades
Biehl, Michelle R. mbiehl@universalcompanies.org Social Studies/Science 4th
Carroll, Angel acarroll@universalcompanies.org ELA 3rd
Carvell, Jeni Nicole jcarvell@universalcompanies.org Art All Grades
Coleman, Crystal M. coleman@universalcompanies.org All 1st
Collier, Ira J. icollier@universalcompanies.org Learning Support K & 1st
Condron, Diana dleati@universalcompanies.org All Subjects 1st
Cucinotta, Lori A. lcucinotta@universalcompanies.org All Subjects 2nd
Curtin, Christina ccurtin@universalcompanies.org All Subjects 1st
Deluca, Tony tdeluca@universalcompanies.org Physical Education All Grades
Dillon, Nicole ndillon@universalcompanies.org All Subjects 2nd
Drayton, Jestine jdrayton@universalcompanies.org Assistant Principal All Grades
Elko, Carol A. celko@universalcompanies.org All Subjects K
Fries, Melanie mfries@universalcompanies.org All Subjects K
Gary-Nelson, Crystal cgarynelson@universalcompanies.org Principal All Grades
Green, Erika C egreen@universalcompanies.org Social Studies/Science 3rd
Gully-Foy, Calische cfoy@universalcompanies.org All Subjects 2nd
Healy, Kellsey khealy@universalcompanies.org Learning Support 2nd & 3rd
Johnson, Krystle kcjohnson@universalcompanies.org Dean of Families All Grades
Killings, Ana A apolanco@universalcompanies.org Special Education Liason All Grades
Maillie, Julie jmailie@universalcompanies.org Autistic Support 3rd-6th
Mims, Franklin fmims@universalcompanies.org Social Studies/Science 6th
Mole, Alicia amole@universalcompanies.org All Subjects K
Morris, Steven Hideo smorris@universalcompanies.org Music All Grades
Neal, Derrick dneal@universalcompanies.org Math 4th
Nelson, Antonia V. afoster@universalcompanies.org Math 5th
Nichols, Andrew M Learning 5th & 6th
Parker, Lisa lparker@universalcompanies.org ELA 5th
Robinson, Stephanie srobinson@universalcompanies.org Math 3rd
Romero, Alberto Jose aromero@universalcompanies.org Literacy Workshop All Grades
Rooney, Horace hrooney@universalcompanies.org Assistant Principal All Grades
Rosko , Alexis arosko@universalcompanies.org Literacy 6th Grade
Savage, Christina csavage@universalcompanies.org Counselor All Grades
Shannon, Shaneka sshannon@universalcompanies.org Social Studies/Science 5th
Shelmet, Lauren lshelmet@universalcompanies.org ELL All Grades
Williams, Kahlil kahlilw@universalcompanies.org Dean of Students All Grades